Kernersville Government

Town of Kernersville GovernmentThe Town of Kernersville operates under a council / manager form of government, as created by the General Statutes of the state of North Carolina. It is governed by a five member Board of Aldermen and a Mayor. They are elected for two year terms in a non-partisan, at-large election. The Board employs a Town Manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the town and to provide all public services.

The Mayor and the Board of Aldermen meet the first Tuesday, at 7:00 PM, in the Municipal Council Chambers (District Courtroom) of Town Hall, at 134 East Mountain Street.

For more information you may contact the Town Manager’s office at 992-0305, e-mail at or visit the Town of Kernersville web site.

Town of Kernersville

PO Drawer 728
134 East Mountain St.
Kernersville, NC 27285-0728

Town Manager – Curtis Swisher
Town Clerk – Dale Martin
Town Attorney – John G. Wolfe, III

Kernersville Mayor

Dawn H. Morgan
112 Rockford Court
Kernersville, NC 27284
336-993-9147 (Residence)
336-993-2925 (Fax)

Board of Aldermen

Meet First Tuesday 7:00 PM

Mayor Pro Tempore: Joe L. Pinnix Jr.
Alderman: Kenny Crews
Alderman: Keith Hooker
Alderman: Irving Neal
Alderman: Tracey Shifflette

Chamber Members in State & National Office
US Representative Virginia Foxx, 5th District Send Mail