Who We Are

Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors - Executive Committee
  • Rob Cook, Russell & Cook Insurance – Chairperson
  • Molly Barber, First Citizens Bank – 1st Vice Chair
  • Joe Orenstein, Coltrane, Grubbs & Orenstein, PLLC – 2nd Vice Chair
  • Jimmy Flythe, Duke Energy Carolinas – 3rd Vice Chair
  • Cindy Stewart, Rodan & Fields – Secretary
  • Tammy Coulter, Piedmont Savings Federal Bank – Treasurer
  • Deb Fletcher, Arbor Ridge at Kernersville – Past Chairperson
2020 Board Members
  • Natalie Babson, First National Bank
  • Jake Cashion, Brooke Cashion & Associates- Allen Tate Realtors
  • Matt Flowers, Deere-Hitachi Construction
  • Rishado Robinson, Walmart
  • Kirsten Royster, Novant Health Kernersville Medical Center
  • Mark Schulte, Edward Jones


The Chamber Ambassadors are volunteers within the Chamber that focus on member retention, engagement and recruitment.  This group of volunteers work throughout the year attending events like Business Before and After Hours, ribbon cuttings and Business of the Month presentations to meet potential and new members. They work with new members of the Chamber to introduce them to longtime members and they work with the Chamber staff to recruit new members. The Ambassadors have monthly meetings to discuss upcoming events in the Chamber and the community as well as potential mentoring opportunities.

Our Ambassadors:
  • Bruce Frankel
  • Kathy Hoffner
  • Michael J. Fischer
  • Rob Cook
  • Thomas Comer
  • Sharon Tucker
  • Mark Schulte 
  • Morgan Moser
  • Cindy Stewart
  • Monte Long 
  • Terri Johnson 


Chris Comer
Chris Comer
President Kernersville Chamber of Commerce (336)993-4521
Tacy Burdette
Associate Director of Membership and Business Kernersville Chamber of Commerce (336)993-4521
Business Development Specialist
Ashton Turnage
Ashton Turnage
Director of Finance, Tourism and Economic Progress Kernersville Chamber of Commerce (336)993-4521
Director of Finance, Tourism and Economic Progress
Ashley Sinclair
Kernersville Chamber of Commerce
Director of Marketing Programs and Downtown